Self Discipline Shmelf Shmiscipline

When I eat sugar, I get migraines. Or maybe it’s an angry little hyper man in my brain banging everything with his adorable little hammer. I can’t be sure. All I know is, it makes me stay away from sugar.

That motivator makes people compliment me on my self discipline. But it’s not really self discipline is it? It’s caution.

How much self discipline would you appear to have if you were just living your life knowing that there’s a guy lurking nearby who’s just gonna walk up and start stabbing you if you decide to buy a candy bar?

Leave a Reply

